Homepage Forums Body tracking One hand full body tracking

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Guilherme Rossal MuxfeldtFoleyBR
    Participant

Hello there, i am new to this driver, still i frequently fidget with it trying to learn more about it, i have come to a problem that may be dumb to solve or not. I am using a Pimax4k+Nolo controllers+kinect360 to get into full body, but a month ago one of the controllers broke (hardware problem), i still got to play Vrchat using a xbox gamepad on my left hand and a the nolo controller that is still working on the right hand. I have tried different ways to make the full body tracking work, still no luck. This is the results that almost worked:

Head tracking OFF; Controllers with kinect tracking; Body with kinect tracking – All good, but when i get inside the game Vrchat, the controller doesn’t respond.

Head tracking OFF; Controller with Nolo; Body with kinect tracking – In calibration, i sse both controllers mimicing the position of the right controller, but they are floating 1m of height away of the correct position (the working controller), still when i use it in game the feet work, but the body are distorted since the controllers are high up.

If there is a way to disable the left controller (that i don’t have), stopping the mimicing of both controllers, perhaps that will fix the height offset too. Or a way to make the left arm work using kinect tracking (this cause the button problem).

Any help would be aprecciated, thanks

Bla BlablaGreg Driver
    Keymaster

you can select 2 controllers and disable one of them like in this video

Participant

thank you brother, i forgot about this when i fixed my problem, but now its broken again XD, never going to give Nolo money again

Participant

Ok just a update, i tried to use the gamepad as a controller, but its a third party gamepad so the buttons didnt tracked in the preview:
    https://i.gyazo.com/ca50c0887cc0c36c3781c847b34e4bc3.png