Homepage Forums New feature Oculus Touch controller

Viewing 17 posts - 1 through 17 (of 17 total)
  • Author
    andydvrandydvr
    Participant

Hi All
    Newbie here!
    Quick question….
    Might of been asked before!

Is it possible to use the Oculus Touch controller with Driver4vr without the Oculus headset?
    I do have one oculus sensor which came with the touch controller
    Windows 10 detects the controllers but shows issue with the drivers!
    If it’s possible, is there a tutorial on setting this up?
    My setup
    •Pimax4k
    •Kinect 360 sensor or 1 Oculus sensor or Leap motion
    •Pair of Oculus touch sensors

Thanks in advance

andydvrandydvr
    Participant

Sorry

It’s actually a pair of Oculus Touch Controllers….Not sensors!!
    •Pimax4k
    •Kinect 360 sensor or 1 Oculus sensor or Leap motion
    •Pair of Oculus touch controllers

Bla BlablaGreg Driver
    Keymaster

afaik you can’t pair them without at least 2 sensors. although they reasonably work with one sensor.

andydvrandydvr
    Participant

Thanks GD

I just can’t get the controller recognised in either Oculus software or Driver4vr
    Win 10 showing driver issues!

MotoFckr9kMotoFckr9k
    Participant

The touch controllers need an oculus rift to work. Or rather they send their rotational data to the rift. I don’t know if the tracking points of the controllers can light up regardless.

Bla BlablaGreg Driver
    Keymaster

actually this could theoretically work to have no oculus sensors as kinect has IR camera. but first of all you can’t pair touch without sensor. not even with one sensor which is something that has really no purpose fo rme.

lexmonteirolexmonteiro
    Participant

Hi Greg!
    I saw this post and thought, would the WMR motion controllers, which are bluetooh, be tracked by kinect?

Bla BlablaGreg Driver
    Keymaster

the hand can be tracked by kinect. i tested IR camera on 360 and One but it does not see lights from WMR.

bobzdarbobzdar
    Participant