Reverse Engineering Driver4VR

Homepage Forums General Reverse Engineering Driver4VR

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
    NETIT
    Participant

I randomly said heck. I’m a software engineer, I want to check out how they built this program. So I reverse engineered the whole entire thing. I see the reason why people would want to make money off of a program like this but, I want to make an open source program like this for all people for free. So I think I’m gonna start a program that has all the same features, but for free. I’ll name it FreeDriver4VR. As I feel that the VR community could use some more people with full body tracking. As buying a kinect rather than the vive trackers seems to be a better option, unless you have the money. Feel free to respond to me if you’re interested in a free alternative to this. I have decompiled every dll in the Driver4VR folder, so I know which ones are linked to licensing and verification. Although it’s mostly done by one dll. It might take me about a day, but I should be able to easily bypass the verification process to receive an infinite free trial. At least for this version of the program. Of course now, this version of the program would be the only one to ever have such a crack. I wouldn’t mind giving the lead programmers tips on how to prevent such issues for later versions. I am not trying to ruin the business. I will say that what these developers have done so far is amazing. I will say though, that they need to give more care to the protection of their programs. But that’s what I’m here for. I’m just your average software engineer reverse engineering code. I would appreciate it if you made this software more accessible in the free trial version. Instead of giving it a time limit, you should just add restrictive features. It will bring in more popularity and make the bought product look more desirable. Since your web servers update the trial time on its side, it is not prone to being modified by the clock on a cl