Homepage Forums General Best Games to play with Wii Motes

Tagged: 

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Abdelrahman helalyHelaly96
    Participant

Hello all,
    I recently bought the app (for wii motes) and was rather disappointed with how it handled Beat saber.
    so i am trying to justify my purchase, did anyone try any games with wii?

• This topic was modified 3 years, 2 months ago by Abdelrahman helalyHelaly96.
    Force GsixtyForce Gsixty
    Participant

Hi I have some experience to tell you and I will end with a question of my own! (btw i’m on Windows 10 64bit 20H2)

I first started Experimenting with Driver4VR (+ iVry) and Wiimote+ & Nunchuk couple of years ago.
    It was when I received my iPhoneX and thought now is the time to take advantage of that beautiful screen…
    I bought a cheap 2ndhand Xbox version1 Kinect (V1)
    still had my Wii stuff since I have been using the Dolphin Emulator for years!
    The using of Wii controller where still in very early stages of Driver4VR so I figured not to expect much,
    to my surprise it was actually not all that bad…
    problem at that time my GPU wasn’t that strong (R9 280X 3GB) and barely any VR games to test it with,
    so I walked around in SteamVR HOME a few times and then gave up!

I forgot all about it… fast forward to time where I noticed a group on [censored] offering VR pirate games
    Don’t want to offend anyone but I have to try out my games before I buy it, but still didn’t feel motivated to install etc.

Until very recently I received my iPhone12proMAX after my iPhoneX screen died due to a fall.
    So I installed latest iVry which looked way more professional I thought, well the Driver4VR might also 🙂
    Got myself a Kinect V2 with USB3 adapter thingy, downloaded SDK Kinect all worked right away no error!
    Installed the latest Driver4VR selected Kinect for hand tracking enabled the Wii-controller ON